Enroll Your Child

Fill out an application today.

Work With Us

Learn about our current openings.

Mailing List

Join our mailing list.

Our Staff

Name Position Email Address
Mr. Abrahams English II Teacher pabrahams@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Adams Kindergarten Apprentice Teacher dadams@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Alston Kindergarten Lead Teacher kalston@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Aponte 6th Grade Math Teacher aaponte@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Bacudio Computer Science & Microsoft Word & PPT Teacher abacudio@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Baskett 5th Grade Writing Teacher mbaskett@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Blackburn 1st Grade Lead Teacher kblackburn@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Bledsoe No Shortcuts Teacher vbledsoe@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Bradley Head of College Counseling/Instructional Coach lbradley@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Brown 7th Grade Math I / 8th Grade Math II Teacher ebrown@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Burwell Elementary School Dean of Students fburwell@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Bush 8th Grade English Teacher abush@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Bush 7th Grade Technology Teacher rbush@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Carey

5th Grade Reading Teacher

5th Grade Level Chair

kcarey@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Charles Director of HCHS Bands jcharles@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Cheek 4th Grade Math Teacher echeek@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Cirino High School Dean of Curriculum & Instruction ecirino@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Cirino Middle School Dean of Students dcirino@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Cortes Spanish III & IV ccortes@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Davis World History II & AP World History Teacher ddavis@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. DeCosta High School Office Manager cdecosta@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. DeLaurence High School Director of Operations mdelaurence@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Dennis Math III Teacher ldennis@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Douglas 5th Grade Nonfiction Studies Teacher cdouglas@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Earp 1st Grade Lead Teacher cearp@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Espinoza Middle School Director of Operations mespinoza@hendersoncollegiate.org
Dr. Evans Biology Teacher jevans@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Flowe Development Director mflowe@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Forte

Instructional Coach

4th Grade Level Chair

mforte@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Friedlander No Shortcuts Teacher bfriedlander@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Garcia No Shortcuts Teacher agarcia@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Garner 4th Grade Nonfiction Teacher egarner@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Gorman No Shortcuts Teacher lgorman@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Griffin Health/PE Teacher mgriffin@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Gulati 5th Grade Math Teacher cgulati@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Hetrick Director of Resources jhetrick@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Hodge 1st Grade Apprentice Teacher rhodge@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Houghton-Cohen 7th Grade Math Teacher mhoughtoncohen@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Jackson School Nutrition Director pjackson@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Johnson Elementary School Principal ajohnson@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Johnson AP US History Teacher jjohnson@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Jolly AP Language/11th Grade GLD/Instructional Coach jjolly@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Kelley School Nutrition Manager skelley@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Lamberg 4th Grade Reading Teacher rhyslamberg@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Lamberg Middle School Band Director rlamberg@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Lassiter Kindergarten Lead Teacher klassiter@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Lemus Chemistry Teacher slemus@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Lewis High School Office Manager ayanalewis@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Long Kindergarten Apprentice Teacher blong@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Marshall

Grade Level Chair Coach

Instructional Coach/ Math Department Chair

emarshall@hendersoncollegiate.org 
Mr. Marshall Athletic Director/10th Grade Level Dean gmarshall@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Moore Elementary School Office Manager emoore@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Mullins 6th Grade English Teacher jmullins@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Nowicki 10th Grade Biology Teacher knowiki@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Ojeda 8th Grade Math I Teacher kojeda@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Olsen

Dean of Curriculum and Instruction

Science & Technology Department Chair

colsen@hendersoncollegiate.org 
Mr. Olsen High School Principal jolsen@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Onaindia AP Calculus/Instructional Coach monaindia@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Pendergrass Kindergarten Apprentice Teacher cpendergrass@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Piel Math I & Math II Teacher kpiel@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Pinkney 1st Grade Apprentice Teacher bpinkney@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Postell College Counselor apostell@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Prosser Calculus Teacher bprosser@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Ramirez 8th Grade History Teacher kramirez@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Reily World History I Teacher hreily@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Robertson High School Dean of Students jrobertson@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Rodriguez 9th Grade GLC, Spanish I & Spanish II Teacher srodriguez@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Roeder Human Resources Coordinator broeder@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Rouse

Instructional Coach

EC/Testing Coordinator

srouse@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Royster Talent Acquisition Director sroyster@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Samuels English I Teacher bsamuels@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Sanchez

Co-Founder

Principal Manager

csanchez@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Sanchez

Co-Founder

Executive Director

esanchez@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Schannauer No Shortcuts Teacher jschannauer@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Schannauer 6th Grade Nonfiction Studies Teacher cschannauer@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Shigenobu

Kindergarten Grade Level Chair

Kindergarten Teacher

bshigenobu@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Shigenobu 8th Grade Science Teacher tshigenobu@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Smith Kindergarten Apprentice Teacher dsmith@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Steffen

1st Grade Level Chair

1st Grade Teacher

isteffen@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Tabin 6th Grade Science Teacher btabin@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Terranova Chief of Staff cterranova@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Terranova Middle School Principal fterranova@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Thorp 1st Grade Apprentice Teacher lthorp@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Todd Director of Operations jtodd@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Triplett Elementary School Office Assistant striplett@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Tucker-Hunt 4th Grade Thinking Skills Teacher mtuckerhunt@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Tullos 5th Grade Science Teacher gtullos@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Wagner

7th Grade English Teacher

7th Grade Level Chair

kwagner@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Wiggins 1st Grade Lead Teacher mwiggins@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Wynn 7th Grade History Teacher twynn@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Young Elementary School Assistant Office Manager jyoung@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Young Middle School Assistant Office Manager syoung@hendersoncollegiate.org

Henderson Collegiate | Charter Public Schools Henderson NC (252) 598-1038

We look forward to seeing the Pride at Saturday School tomorrow, May 19th, 2018!
+