Enroll Your Child

Fill out an application today.

Work With Us

Learn about our current openings.

Mailing List

Join our mailing list.

Our Staff

Name Position Email Address
Mr. Adams 1st Grade Lead Teacher dadams@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Adams Development Coordinator aadams@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Alba 4th Grade Reading Teacher aalba@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Alston 3rd Grade Lead Teacher kalston@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Altemose 7th Grade Level Chair/Instructional Coach maltemose@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Aponte 6th Grade Math Teacher aaponte@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Baskett 7th/8th Grade Band Teacher mbaskett@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Bivens Math II Teacher abivens@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Bledsoe Middle School No Shortcuts Teacher vbledsoe@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Brachmann Kindergarten Apprentice Teacher kbrachmann@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Burton 4th Grade Writing Teacher dburton@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Bush 8th Grade English Teacher abush@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Bush High School Technology Teacher rbush@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Carey Student Information Systems/Special Event and Testing Coordinator kcarey@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Carter 2nd Grade Lead Teacher kcarter@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Cheek 4th Grade Math Teacher/4th Grade Level Chair echeek@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Cirino High School Dean of Curriculum & Instruction ecirino@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Cirino Middle School Dean of Students dcirino@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Claycomb 11th English III dclaycomb@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Comella 6th Grade Band Teacher pcomella@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Cook College Counselor tcook@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Cruz Dean of Students ecruz@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. DeCosta High School Student Information Systems Coordinator cdecosta@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. DeLaurence Regional Director of Operations mdelaurence@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. DeLaurence 8th Grade Level Chair/Instructional Chair kdelaurence@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Dennis Math III/AP Calculus Teacher ldennis@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Douglas Instructional Coach cdouglas@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Downey 3rd Grade Lead Teacher, 3rd Co-Grade Level Chair kdowney@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Earp Instructional Coach/Kindergarten Grade Level Chair cearp@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Espinoza High School Director of Operations mespinoza@hendersoncollegiate.org
Dr. J. Evans 10th Grade Biology Teacher jevans@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. M. Evans Elementary School Teacher Assistant mevans@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Farrior Director of Development cfarrior@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Faulcon 4th Grade Nonfiction Teacher dfaulcon@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Fisher Elementary School Instructional Coach lfisher@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Gabbert High School ACT Math Teacher mgabbert@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Garcia No Shortcuts Teacher agarcia@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. C. Griffin Band/Chorus Director cgriffin@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. M. Griffin 10th Grade Health mgriffin@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Gulati No Shortcuts Teacher cgulati@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Hamner 8th Grade Math Teacher shamner@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Hammil Kindergarten Lead Teacher shammil@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Hanks 1st Grade Level Chair/1st Grade Lead Teacher khanks@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Hart High School Civics Teacher thart@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Hetrick Director of Resources jhetrick@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Higgs 2nd Grade Lead Teacher jhiggs@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Hodge 1st Grade Lead Teacher rhodge@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Hopkins 7th Grade Math Teacher/Grade Level Chair ahopkins@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Houghton-Cohen 10th Grade Math Teacher mhoughtoncohen@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Izuogu 8th Grade History Teacher kizuogu@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. A. Johnson Elementary School Principal ajohnson@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. M. Johnson Middle School Princpal mjohnson@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Jolly AP Language/11th Grade GLD/Instructional Coach jjolly@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Keith No Shortcuts Teacher mkeith@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Kelley Cafeteria Manager skelley@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Laroche 10th History alaroche@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Lemus Chemistry Teacher slemus@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Lent 12th Grade English Teacher llent@hendersoncollegiate.orgĀ 
Mrs. Lewis High School Student & Family Engagement Coordinator ayanalewis@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Liddle Director of Talent Acquisition kliddle@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Lindsay 7th Grade Science Teacher mlindsay@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Long 2nd Grade Lead Teacher blong@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. McCain 6th Grade Nonfiction Teacher jmccain@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. McRae-Graham Kindergarten Lead Teacher mmcraegraham@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Marshall Athletic Director/High School Dean gmarshall@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Marshall Middle School Instructional Coach emarshall@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Miller 7th Grade History Teacher jmiller@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Milly Middle School No Shortcuts Teacher cmilly@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Moore Elementary School Director of Operations emoore@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Morrison 7th Grade English Teacher pmorrison@hendersoncollegiate.org
Dr. Nagel 12th Physics snagel@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Newcomb Kindergarten Lead Teacher knewcomb@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. O’Donnell Assc. Director College Counseling todonnell@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Olsen

High School Dean of Curriculum and Instruction;

AP Environmental Science Teacher

colsen@hendersoncollegiate.org
Dr. Olsen Director College Counseling jolsen@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Parker Middle School No Shortcuts Teacher cparker@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Parker High School AP Environmental Science Teacher lparker@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Pendergrass Kindergarten Apprentice Teacher cpendergrass@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Pinkney Art Enrichment Teacher bpinkney@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Price 8th Grade Science Teacher kprice@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Ramirez High School Spanish Teacher cramirez@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Ramirez College Counselor kramirez@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Robertson Middle School Student and Family Coordinator jrobertson@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Robbins Kindergarten Lead Teacher erobbins@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Rouse IC/Testing Coordinator/Registrar srouse@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Roeder Director of Human Resources broeder@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Ryan 11th US History sryan@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Samuels 10th Grade English II bsamuels@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Sanchez Co-Founder/Chief Academic Officer csanchez@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Sanchez Co-Founder/Executive Director esanchez@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Scarbrough 5th Grade Reading Teacher kscarbrough@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Schannauer No Shortcuts Teacher jschannauer@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Seidorf 3rd Grade Lead Teacher tseidorf@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Shigenobu Instructional Coach bshigenobu@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Shigenobu High School Principal tshigenobu@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Shorts Elementary School Teacher Assistant lshorts@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Simko 5th Grade Nonfiction Teacher asimko@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Steffen 6th Grade Level Chair/Instructional Coach isteffen@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Stewart 1st Grade Lead Teacher mstewart@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Swittenberg 7th/8th Grade Technology Teacher dswittenberg@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Tabin 6th Grade Science Teacher btabin@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Taylor Middle/High School Apprentice Teacher rtaylor@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Terranova Chief of Staff cterranova@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Terranova Director of Principals fterranova@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Thorp 2nd Grade Lead Teacher lthorp@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Todd Middle School Director of Operations jtodd@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Tullos 5th Grade Science Teacher/5th Grade Level Chair gtullos@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Via 4th Grade Thinking Skills Teacher dvia@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Villegas College Counselor cvillegas@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Wachtel 10th Pre-Calculus/Calculus swachtel@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Ward Elementary School Apprentice Teacher jward@hendersoncollegiate.o.rg
Mrs. Wiggins 2nd Grade Level Chair/EC Liaison mwiggins@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Wilcox High School Computer Science Teacher dwilcox@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Wilcox 10th Honors Chemistry kwilcox@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Williams Elementary School Teacher Assistant dwilliams@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Wilson 5th Grade Writing Teacher kwilson@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Wynn Middle School Information Systems Coordinator twynn@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. J. Young Elementary School Student & Family Engagement Coordinator jyoung@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. M. Young 1st Grade Apprentice Teacher myoung@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Zaleski 5th Grade Math Teacher mzaleski@hendersoncollegiate.org

 

Henderson Collegiate | Charter Public Schools Henderson NC (252) 598-1038