Enroll Your Child

Fill out an application today.

Work With Us

Learn about our current openings.

Mailing List

Join our mailing list.

Our Staff

Name Position Email Address
Mr. Adams 1st Grade Lead Teacher dadams@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Adams Development Coordinator aadams@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Alba 4th Grade Reading Teacher aalba@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Baskett 7th/8th Grade Band Teacher mbaskett@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Blackmon 6th Grade Band Teacher gblackmon@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Brachmann Kindergarten Apprentice Teacher kbrachmann@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Brown High School ACT Teacher ebrown@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Buchanan 8th Grade English Teacher cbuchanan@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Burleson High School U.S. History Teacher tburleson@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Burton 4th Grade Writing Teacher dburton@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Bush Middle School Reading Instructional Coach abush@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Bush Technology Coordinator/Instructional Coach rbush@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Carey Middle School Director of Operations kcarey@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Carter 2nd Grade Lead Teacher kcarter@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Cheek 4th Grade Math Teacher/4th Grade Level Chair echeek@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Cherukuri AP Statistics/Statistics Teacher dcherukuri@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Cirino High School Dean of Curriculum & Instruction ecirino@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Cirino Middle School Dean of Students dcirino@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Claycomb 11th English III/Drama Teacher dclaycomb@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Cook Director of College Counseling tcook@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Cruz Elementary School Dean of Students ecruz@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. DeCosta High School Student Information Systems Coordinator cdecosta@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Dees 5th Grade Writing Teacher cadees@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. DeLaurence Chief Operating Officer mdelaurence@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. DeLaurence Middle School Dean of Curriculum kdelaurence@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Dennis AP Calculus Teacher/11th Grade Level Dean ldennis@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Douglas Instructional Coach/9th Grade Level Dean cdouglas@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Downey 3rd Grade Lead Teacher, 3rd Co-Grade Level Chair kdowney@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Earp Instructional Coach/Kindergarten Grade Level Chair cearp@hendersoncollegiate.org
Dr. J. Evans 10th Grade Biology Teacher jevans@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. M. Evans Elementary School Teacher Assistant mevans@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Farrior Director of Development cfarrior@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. D. Faulcon College Counselor dfaulcon@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. J. Faulcon Middle School No Shortcuts Teacher jfaulcon@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Fisher Elementary School Instructional Coach lfisher@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Foley Microsoft Suite Teacher qfoley@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Frazier Middle School Asst. Dean of Students afrazier@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Gabbert Math III Teacher mgabbert@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Gaddy 6th Grade Reading Teacher agaddy@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Garcia Math I Teacher agarcia@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Godfrey

3rd Grade Teacher

3rd Grade Co-GLC

sgodfrey@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Grand Spanish I/Spanish II Teacher sgrand@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. C. Griffin High School Band Teacher cgriffin@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. M. Griffin Physical Education Teacher mgriffin@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Hammil Kindergarten Lead Teacher shammil@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Hanks 1st Grade Level Chair/1st Grade Lead Teacher khanks@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Harris High School Dean of Students/ISS Coordinator aharris@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Hart High School Civics/Financial Literacy Teacher thart@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Hetrick Director of Nutrition & Transportation jhetrick@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Higgs 2nd Grade Lead Teacher jhiggs@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Hodge 1st Grade Lead Teacher rhodge@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Hopkins 7th Grade Math Teacher/Grade Level Chair ahopkins@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Houghton-Cohen High School No Shortcuts Teacher/Instructional Coach mhoughtoncohen@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Izuogu 8th Grade History Teacher kizuogu@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Jenrola High School No Shortcuts Teacher mjenrola@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. A. Johnson Elementary School Principal ajohnson@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. M. Johnson Middle School Princpal mjohnson@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Jolly AP Language Teacher/Dance Teacher/11th Grade GLD/Instructional Coach jjolly@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Keith Middle School No Shortcuts Teacher mkeith@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Kelley Cafeteria Manager skelley@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Lemus AP Chemistry Teacher/Instructional Coach/12th Grade Level Dean slemus@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Lent 12th Grade English Teacher llent@hendersoncollegiate.orgĀ 
Mr. Leonard AP World History / World History 2 Teacher pleonard@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Lewis High School Student & Family Engagement Coordinator ayanalewis@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Liddle Director of Talent Acquisition kliddle@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Lindsey 6th Grade Science Teacher mlindsay@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Long 2nd Grade Lead Teacher blong@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. McCain 6th Grade Nonfiction Teacher jmccain@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. McRae-Graham Kindergarten Lead Teacher mmcraegraham@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Marshall Math II Teacher/Athletic Director gmarshall@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Marshall Math Instructional Coach emarshall@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Milly High School No Shortcuts Teacher cmilly@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Moore Elementary School Director of Operations emoore@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Morrison 7th Grade History Teacher pmorrison@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Newcomb Kindergarten Lead Teacher knewcomb@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. O’Donnell Assc. Director College Counseling todonnell@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Olsen High School Dean of Curriculum and Instruction colsen@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Parker Middle School No Shortcuts Teacher cparker@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Parrish 4th Grade Nonfiction Teacher sparrish@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Pendergrass Kindergarten Apprentice Teacher cpendergrass@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Pinkney Art Enrichment Teacher bpinkney@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Price 8th Grade Science Teacher/Grade Level Chair kprice@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Ramirez College Counselor kramirez@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Renteria Spanish II Teacher jrenteria@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Rhodes Middle School No Shortcuts Teacher jrhodes@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. J. Robertson Middle School Student and Family Coordinator jrobertson@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs V. Robertson Exceptional Children’s Coordinator vbledsoe@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Roeder Special Projects Coordinator broeder@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Rogers High School Dean of Students jrogers@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Rouse IC/Testing Coordinator/Registrar srouse@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Saheeb English I Teacer jsaheeb@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Samuels 10th Grade English II Teacher/Grade Level Dean bsamuels@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Sanchez Co-Founder/Chief Academic Officer csanchez@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Sanchez Co-Founder/CEO esanchez@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Scarbrough 7th Grade English/Grade Level Chair kscarbrough@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Scofield 8th Grade Math Teacher mscofield@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Seidorf 3rd Grade Lead Teacher tseidorf@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Shigenobu Instructional Coach bshigenobu@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Shigenobu High School Principal tshigenobu@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Simko 5th Grade Reading Teacher asimko@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Spence 7th Grade Science Teacher aspence@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Steffen 6th Grade Level Chair/Instructional Coach isteffen@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Stewart 1st Grade Lead Teacher mstewart@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Swittenberg 7th/8th Grade Technology Teacher dswittenberg@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Tanner 5th Grade Nonfiction Teacher gtanner@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Taylor 6th Grade Math Teacher rtaylor@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Terranova Chief of Staff cterranova@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Terranova Director of Principals fterranova@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Terry World History I/Choir cterry@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Thorp 2nd Grade Lead Teacher lthorp@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Todd Elementary School Student Information Systems Coordinator jtodd@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Tullos 5th Grade Science Teacher/Grade Level Chair gtullos@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. VanLeeuwen Honors Chemistry Teacher avanleeuwen@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Via 4th Grade Thinking Skills Teacher dvia@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Villegas College Counselor cvillegas@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mr. Wachtel 10th Pre-Calculus/Calculus Teacher swachtel@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Ward Elementary School Apprentice Teacher jward@hendersoncollegiate.o.rg
Ms. White High School Apprentice Teacher bwhite@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Wiggins 2nd Grade Level Chair/EC Teacher mwiggins@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. Wilcox Middle School Student Systems Information Coordinator kwilcox@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Williams Elementary School Teacher Assistant dwilliams@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Wynn Director of Human Resources twynn@hendersoncollegiate.org
Mrs. J. Young Elementary School Student & Family Engagement Coordinator jyoung@hendersoncollegiate.org
Ms. Zaleski 5th Grade Math Teacher mzaleski@hendersoncollegiate.org

Henderson Collegiate | Charter Public Schools Henderson NC (252) 598-1038

+